Council of Governors

Boys & Girls Home Chairperson

PDG George Holston

Campus Clubs/Leos Chairperson

Lion Robert Block

Celebrate Liberty Chairs

Earl House & Scott Stephenson

Children’s Cancer

Lion Katherine Coiro

Constitution & By-Laws

PDG Skippy Jackson

Diabetes Awareness Chairperson

Lion Judy Jackson

District Chaplain

PDG DeAngelo Jackson

District Newsletter

Leo Emma Poth


Alan Yoder

Hall of Fame

Carlton Metts


Mike Elmore


Cailee Poth

Information Technology Chairperson

Lion Emilie Metts

Leaderdog Chairperson

Lion Tom Snively

Lions Alert

DeAngelo Jackson

Lions Industries for the Blind, Inc.

Sharon Axelberg

Marketing Chair

Lion Louise Bongala

Mid-Winter Convention

PDG Carlton Metts

Nominations Chairperson

PDG Carlton Metts

Organ Donation

Brian & Kim Hinsley

Peace Poster Contest Chairperson

Lion Jamie Burney

Promotions Chairperson

IPDG Mayra McCloud

Special Projects/Blind Perspective

Peter Crumley

State Convention

1st VDG Ana Elliott

Strides Walk Chairperson

Lion Sharon Axelberg

Technology for the Blind and Visually Impaired

IPDG Mayra McCloud

VIP Fishing Tournament Liaison

PDG Carlton & Lion Anne Metts


Zachary Lilly

US/Canadian Forum



North Carolina Lions, Inc.

Brighter Visions Chair


PDG David Cox & !st VDG Ana Elliott

Budget Finance Chairperson


Lion Betty Shingleton 

Camp Dogwood Chairperson


2nd VDG Gene Geotz

Clinical Eye Research Chairperson


PDG Glenn Bunch

Fellowship & Partners


Lion Sherry Johnson

Memorial, Honorariums & Endowment Chairperson

PDG George Fisher


2nd VDG Gene Geotz

Properties Chairperson

Lion Mack Jones

Public Information & Education

Lion Emilie Metts

Sight/Hearing Conservation


PDG David Boyd

Volunteers Chairperson


Lion Jerry Williams